War Horse: the Movie

I blogged last year about both the book and the play.  Click here for my book review. Both were excellent.  Add in Steven Spielberg and the movie HAS to be great!  From the trailer it looks like it will meet expectations.  I will review it after I see it, which will probably be on Christmas day as a present to myself.

And, NO IT IS NOT BASED ON MY BOOK! …lol… I wish it was :)

Published in: on November 30, 2011 at 11:59 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://horsesoldier.wordpress.com/2011/11/30/war-horse-the-movie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can’t wait until this movie opens! From what I have heard, they have apparently gotten the riding techniques for that period correct.

  2. But do they get the tack and equipment correct i.e. colonial, universal and drivers’ saddles; halter-bridle headstalls with portmouth bits and curb reins; p08 swords and enfield rifle buckets and of course, German tack and equipment for the German scenes. Given the resources the producers have in money, talent and research capabilities one hopes so.
    5thCMR

    .

  3. Lou, I’ll be curious as to your views after you see the film. I saw it a few days ago and really enjoyed it.

  4. Seeing it tonight.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

